top of page

Week 3 - Love and Beauty

Hello!

So school is starting to get pretty busy. The stress is starting to pile up, and not necessarily on school stuff and assignments. :/ But it's ok, I just have to keep a positive mind set and not give up. :)

Now back to my mini-project. I didn't manage to sketch out my "Woman from Mars", like i said i would last week, unfortunately due to my busy schedule. However, i at least managed to complete my "Man from Venus."

So, in the beginning when i started blocking out the colours, i was just planning to use a monochromatic colour scheme (just like the reference/inspiration i posted on my 1st blog post), however, i felt that the colours needed to have some sort of constrast from his skin tone and the background...

And so, i made his skin tone and hair a somewhat desaturated pinkish hue, and the background and scarf to be purple.

Although i'm kind of done with this, i feel like i could still tweak some stuff. I'm not as proud of this artwork as i am with my other art, but i feel like the meaning i want to portray behind this piece really helps me keep painting and inspires me to do better.

Next week, i'll definitely upload some sketches of my "Woman from Mars"!

Thanks for reading!

-Syafiq


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page