top of page

"Italiana Mobster, looking so precious."


Hello there! This is the first time that i'll be publishing a blog post after my mini-project assignment i had to do last semester.

I don't know if i even have readers here, but if you're here then hey hope you like my art and stuff. :)

I'll try to update my blog as frequent as i can. I could probably post on my tumblr but nah, i feel like i could post more personal stuff here on wix. (Even though this site is for my professional online portfolio LOL)

Ok... work.

So, 2016 has been quite crappy lately. From some family issues, to getting caught in between my squad's drama. But that's totally fine (not really), i dislike surrounding myself with negative vibes/energies and sometimes during tough times i like to look at the glass half-full and think optimistic. Most of my life, i have found myself in unlucky circumstances and unfortunate events but i know that one day, everything will fall in place perfectly and be a-ok. I really really really hope so. :)

I'm still busy with my final year project (FYP) and i really pray to the universe that my group can finish it in time. I know we will. So during the weekends i found out that i didn't transfer the files i need into my thumbdrive so i could do some FYP work at home because i'm an idiot. So instead, i worked on a portrait piece of Grimes. And i have to say, i really love her music and her aesthetics. I kinda knew her before 2016, but i just didn't really listen to anything other than 'Genesis'. But i'm SO glad that i explored her music now, especially from her recent album, Art Angels. Ahhh!

I honestly can't wait for school to end. The way things are going now between my friends, the tension and all, i'm just not at ease. I just want everything to end and graduate and serve 2 years in National Service and just go. Go where? I don't know, somewhere out the country hopefully. Sigh, and i'm probably not going on a graduation trip with my friends... but, that's ok.

All i have to say to myself now is "the rest of the year is gonna get better."

That's all for now, see you guys soon.

Thanks for reading.

- Syafiq


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page